June 28, 2014 is not only our 12th wedding anniversary, it is also our younger daughter’s 2nd year of remission from cancer.

We’ve had a couple of close calls this year, as her blood counts remain ever so low.  This week was our toughest challenge to date:  she is battling a common cold/cough virus since winter started.  And despite antibiotics, it has been a slow crawl to recovery.  She also just received her first set of hearing aids.

So, we’re not done yet with cancer and her other special needs.

Which leads me to my art project, my beloved art therapy at @footscrayarts, funded by @carersvictoria.  Still not done.

artschool1 artschool2 artschool3 artschool4 artschool5

 

It’s getting there, but you can’t rush art.  I know I will eventually finish, and I’m already envisioning my next art project.

So, art…we’re done yet.  We’re still a work-in-progress.

And finally, fanfiction. (WTH is fanfiction anyway?)

My writing therapy. My multi-chapter fanfiction is nearly done, one more chapter and an epilogue.  But the fanfiction universe I’m building, is not yet complete.  Will eventually complete the story arc.  But, like everything else, it’ll take time.

I know…I’m slow.  I love slow.  There’s even a slow movement out there, if you’d like to know.

I can only do one day at a time, I don’t even know what tomorrow will bring.

All I know one thing.

I’m not done yet.

 

